March 10th Bible Readings

daily reading

Numbers 14:1-15:16 ~ Mark 14:53-72 ~ Psalm 53:1-6 ~ Proverbs 11:4

~ Click here to read today’s Scripture on BibleGateway.com ~ 

~ Listen to today’s Scripture on ESVBible.org: OTNTPsalmsProverbs

 Old Testament – Today in Numbers chapter 14 we read about Joshua and Caleb’s bold faith.  They were ready to move into the Promised Land!  Again, similar to my thoughts in yesterday’s post, I wonder if sometimes in our lives, when we are on the threshold of something new & something big – that is of God – are we like Caleb & Joshua, or are we like the Israelites?  Are we ready to move forward quickly and decisively on toward what God is giving us?  Or, are we putting on the brakes and starting to complain?  Do we sabotage ourselves?  This is a tough question to ask ourselves I realize.  But I think that if we honestly look at our life, we can oftentimes be more like the Israelites in this chapter – putting on the breaks and really becoming the cause of my own problem…  I pray that I can have faith like Caleb and Joshua.  I pray that I will boldly move forward to what God is calling me toward.  How about you?

New Testament – Today in Mark chapter 14 we read an amazingly powerful statement from Jesus in verses 61 & 62 – “Then the high priest asked him, “Are you the Messiah, the Son of the blessed God?” Jesus said, “I am, and you will see me, the Son of Man, sitting at God’s right hand in the place of power and coming back on the clouds of heaven.”  Wow.  This is it.  This is a statement that changes everything.  The question for us is this – is this more than just a statement from Jesus? Do you believe this is Truth?

Psalms – If you’ve ever asked yourself – or ever been asked – why do we need a Messiah?  What is our need of Jesus?  Well, I think this question is clearly answered in verses 2 & 3 of Psalm 53 – “God looks down from heaven on the entire human race; he looks to see if there is even one with real understanding, one who seeks for God. But no, all have turned away from God; all have become corrupt. No one does good, not even one!”  This is why we need Jesus.  With Jesus, we indeed seek for God.  With Jesus, we are blessed with the Holy Spirit to begin to have some real understanding.  But without Jesus…. I despise my own behaviour.  This only serves to confirm my suspicions, that I’m still a man in need of a Saviour!”  Amen.

Proverbs – We read a powerful Proverb in chapter 11 verse 4 today – “Riches won’t help on the day of judgment, but right living is a safeguard against death.” What are you focusing your life on?  Is right living one of your focuses?  Think it should be?  (right living through your faith in Jesus of course – not “trying” or “working” to live right on your own will or power…)

Worship God: Today’s Proverb reminds me of the thought-provoking song “One Life to Love” by 33Miles:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuIloWyJNXM

Also A Hindi Song ‘Mere Jeevan Ka Maqsad Tu Hai’

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gfH9gZcAF6A&t=63

Are you living your One Life to Love? 

Please join us in memorizing and meditating on a verse of Scripture today: “The high priest asked him, “Are you the Christ, the Son of the Blessed One?” “I am,” said Jesus. “And you will see the Son of Man sitting at the right hand of the Mighty One and coming on the clouds of heaven.” Mark 14:61-62 NIV

Prayer Point: 

Pray in your heart that you know Jesus as your Christ, the lamb of God who died for your sins and was resurrected, sitting now at the right hand of the Father.

Pray for Jesus’ return in glory. Pray, “Come Lord Jesus, quickly Come!”

Comments from You:

What verses or insights stand out to you in today’s readings?

Please post your comments below:

Love, Trust and Obey Jesus,

Melwyn Misquitta

 

Bible Reading Plan For 11th March:

Num 15:1716:40, Mark 15:147, Ps 54:17, Prov 11:56,

4 thoughts on “March 10th Bible Readings

  1. The reading from numbers in today’s reading really rang a bell in my heart! This whole passage as of today stands out for me! This is because most often, almost always, we are like the Israelites. Not that we don’t have faith, but often we get impatient and want miracles or want answers to our prayers according to our time and not God’s. We pray today, then wait for few days or weeks, and then still if we don’t see anything changing or anything as we expect to see we start losing the faith and start doubting! This is the only thing that stops the blessings that God has in store for us to reach us! God is always ready to bless us, He always answers us and He is the same God yesterday, today and forever. Its we who delay the blessings what God has in store for us by our doubt’s and impatience. Its just a matter of time! If we pray for the Holy Spirit to strengthen us spiritually to have faith and patients to wait for the Lord’s perfect timing and not rely on our expectations and timings, we will surely turn out to be like Joshua and Caleb instead of the Israelites!

    Like

  2. Song Jeevan ka maksad is very close to my heart..it was the first song whr I heard whn my life had taken a turn…when accepted Jesus as my Lord and Saviour…as Jesus is my hope my aim my life and a reason to live. … I remember the English song too. ..”you are reason, I live, I move…master Jesus you are reason, I live I move”

    Like

  3. Tdy’s reading in N.T. Mark 14: 62…Its indeed very inspiring verse that stands out to me…”I am” are we strong enough to say “I am” the child of God, “I am ” jesus is my saviour, He wl come on the clouds to take us..are we ready…
    At time of trouble…most of the disown to say that they believe Jesus, just as peter disown Jesus ( verse 66) whn circumstances arised…also His other disciples fled away…

    As I go thru psalm 53…where fool say there is no God…
    Do we believe Jesus is our saviour…do we have understanding..do Holy Spirit lives within us..Do we walk in the power of the Holy Spirit who guides help us to walk righteously. …

    today I pray that God renews , refresh my spirit and help me to walk in the way of God and live a life of Christ, be like Jesus following His way.

    Also going thru provs..def during judgement wealth us worthless..whn we walk right with God living in faith.
    what is worldly will perish…but the one who walks spiritually
    And righteously will b bless and have a everlasting life…
    I pray that I would not treasure the worldly wealth but treasure the heavenly realms.

    The verse that stands out def is Prov 11: 4

    Like

  4. As I was reading Num 14 saw the Israelities rebel against God, inspite of God s grace upon them thru the wilderness, feeding them manna, giving them the living water, getting them out of eygpt out of slavery..God was always there for them like pillar of cloud nd fire day nd night taking care of them…but what did Israelities do…They often grumbled blame Lord, rebeled against him… they him wanted back their slavery life which they were living in egypt….are we like that when God provides us with everything but when circumstances are formed…we rather thanking and excepting. .we start grumbling nd blaming…and at time we even want to go back and accept the unfaithful life.
    when we see Joshua nd caleb the strong men..who were faithful to God and wanted to explore the promise Land what The Lord had promised…this two are the example for our life to b faithful and wait on The Lord…not to give…cause God has wonderful plans for each one of us..from nothing He can turn into everything…the blessing of milk nd honey… when there seems no ways..God forms a new path for us…its only that we have to move ahead instead of turning back…
    I know my God is a God of faithful..who ever walks in righteousness He will never abandon..but blessing will b poured out…
    I m going to move ahead and b like joshua nd caleb strong in faith and wait for God s wonder.

    Like

Leave a Reply

