February 26th Bible Readings

download

Leviticus 19:1-20:21 ~ Mark 8:11-38 ~ Psalm 42:1-11 ~ Proverbs 10:17

Is God’s Banner over you? 

Please join us in memorizing and meditating on two verses of Scripture today: “Deep calls to deep in the roar of your waterfalls; all your waves and breakers have swept over me. By day the LORD directs his love, at night his song is with me — a prayer to the God of my life.” Psalm 42:7-8 NIV

Prayer Point:

Pray that the deep within you will call out to the Deep that is God today.

Pray that God’s waves and breakers of Living Water will sweep over you today and forevermore.

Comments from You & Questions of the Day:

Based on Proverbs 10:17 today, do you accept correction in your life?

Do you accept correction from God?

Do you accept correction from others in your life?

Do you think that if you don’t accept correction in your life that you will lead others astray?

Can you think of an instance in your life where you ignored correction and it ended up being bad for not only you, but others around you?

Can you think of an instance in your life where you heeded correction and it ended up being good for not only you, but others around you?

Also, what verses or insights stand out to you in today’s readings?

Please post your comments

God bless,

Melwyn

One thought on “February 26th Bible Readings

  1. This is fr 28th bible reading

    wud like to share a testimony how I felt the Grace of God His presence nd blessing over me..
    in 2003 the year to remember..as a roman catholic far frm knowing God and His plans…my hubby willy jobless fr 3 yrs..growing tension, messed life, full of crises nd problems..depressed one day cme over to my moms place for a weekend to pass a day off.. Pastor melwyn my elder brother came over too…God spoke thru pastor to willy..that was a time nd moment it was the begining of our lives to b changed..willy accepted Jesus as Lord the Savior..it was an instant blessing that the very next day Job was waiting fr him..nd in weeks time he flew abroad…but I had nt accepted till then..pastor cme over to my place started giving the words of God nd I too accepted…mean while I was just growing im faith..there was no news of willy reaching at job place days passed by almost 6 days..I was tensed nd pack to go to my moms place… as I reached I kept my things nd went to a closed room and just prayed to God..Mt 21:22 whtever u ask in prayers..immediately a unkwn person call nd said yr husbsnd hss reached safely nd he is safe..I felt the instant Grace blessing and His presence around me..my tears rolled and goosebums and I uttered “God I love you”..how good you are..a quick answer to our prayers…it was my turning point of life..

    I forgot to write that my hubby willy was in Iraq during the time of bombarding nd war gng on..God kept him safe as he trvl by vehicle frm kuwait to iraq border by jeep wz other. Gen 28: 15 I am with you nd watch over you….
    Ex 23: 20 I am sending an angel ahead to protect you to guard you in foreign land

    the verse that stands out in tdy reading is prov10:19..yes i wud restrain my lips nd turn frm sins..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

